News and Events

Philadelphia Inquirer Features CAR's Virtual Reality Study
in Partnership with Philadelphia Police
Read more and learn how you can help!
 

Upcoming Events

Next Steps Workshop for Families Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps into Adolescence Workshop Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
"Next Steps into Adulthood" Workshop and Resource Fair Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Next Steps Workshop for Professionals Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Autism Dispatch, our E-Newsletter, to stay up-to-date with the latest news about our research, workshop series, events, and happenings at CAR. Check out the archives  to view past issues of Autism Dispatch 

 

CAR in the News

People with autism face special risks dealing with police—virtual reality program could help

Medical XPress

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Compensatory Strategies Yield Mixed Outcomes in People With Autism

Reuters for Medscape

Saturday, August 3, 2019
Autism disguising strategies 'present barrier to diagnosis'

Nursing Times

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
The deep emotional ties between depression and autism

Spectrum News

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
People with autism face special risks dealing with police. This virtual reality program could help.

Philadelphia Inquirer

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Community delivery of autism therapies lags far behind evidence

Spectrum News

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Compensatory strategies that mask autism may impede diagnosis

The Lancet

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Compensatory strategies that mask autism may impede diagnosis

Healio Psychiatry

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Seeing the unseen realities of autism

The Lancet

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Parents Play Key Role in Preparing Autistic Teens for Driving

PsychCentral

Friday, July 5, 2019
The Eagles’ Autism Research Grants Are a New Approach to Sports Philanthropy

Philadelphia Magazine

Tuesday, June 25, 2019
Why It's Harder for Girls to Get an Autism Diagnosis

Yahoo! Lifestyle/ The Mighty

Wednesday, June 19, 2019
VR is training cops to empathize with the people they might kill

Fast Company

Monday, June 17, 2019
Autism, attention deficit result in distinct mental health problems

Spectrum News

Thursday, June 6, 2019
2019 Eagles Autism Challenge raises more than $3.5 million for autism research

PhiladelphiaEagles.com

Wednesday, June 5, 2019