News and Events

Registration Now Open for

ADOS-2 Clinical Training Workshop

November 25-27. Click here for info!

Upcoming Events

Next Steps Workshop for Families Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Zelda Therapeutics Medical Marijuana and Autism Consensus Symposium 2019 Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 7:45am to 5:00pm
Next Steps into Adolescence Workshop Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
"Next Steps into Adulthood" Workshop and Resource Fair Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
ADOS-2 Introductory/Clinical Training Monday, November 25, 2019 - 8:30pm to Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 5:30pm
Next Steps Workshop for Professionals Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

E-Newsletter

Subscribe to Autism Dispatch, our E-Newsletter, to stay up-to-date with the latest news about our research, workshop series, events, and happenings at CAR. Check out the archives  to view past issues of Autism Dispatch 

 

CAR in the News

Brain imaging shows how nonverbal children with autism have slower response to sounds

EurekAlert (Press Release)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Virtual reality studied to improve police encounters for those with autism

WPVI-TV

Monday, August 26, 2019
Negative Consequences of Compensatory Strategies in Autism Spectrum Disorder

Psychiatry Advisor

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Building a medical home for children with autism

Contemporary Pediatrics

Wednesday, August 14, 2019
People with autism face special risks dealing with police—virtual reality program could help

Medical XPress

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
Compensatory Strategies Yield Mixed Outcomes in People With Autism

Reuters for Medscape

Saturday, August 3, 2019
The deep emotional ties between depression and autism

Spectrum News

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Autism disguising strategies 'present barrier to diagnosis'

Nursing Times

Wednesday, July 31, 2019
People with autism face special risks dealing with police. This virtual reality program could help.

Philadelphia Inquirer

Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Community delivery of autism therapies lags far behind evidence

Spectrum News

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Compensatory strategies that mask autism may impede diagnosis

The Lancet

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Compensatory strategies that mask autism may impede diagnosis

Healio Psychiatry

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Seeing the unseen realities of autism

The Lancet

Tuesday, July 23, 2019
Parents Play Key Role in Preparing Autistic Teens for Driving

PsychCentral

Friday, July 5, 2019
The Eagles’ Autism Research Grants Are a New Approach to Sports Philanthropy

Philadelphia Magazine

Tuesday, June 25, 2019