CAR in the News

We just began a large new study on
Autism, ADHD, Anxiety & Depression in 12-17 year-olds.
Read more and learn how you can help!

Researchers develop method for measuring quality of life for people on autism spectrum

EurekAlert

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
SFARI 2019 Director Awards Announced

Simons Foundation

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Enlarged amygdala linked to severe behavioral problems in autistic girls

Spectrum News

Thursday, March 5, 2020
A Spectrum of Possibilities: Caitlin Clements, a doctoral candidate in psychology, puts autism-related lore to the test

Omnia Magazine

Thursday, January 16, 2020
Early Treatment for Autism Is Critical, New Report Says

New York Times

Monday, January 6, 2020
THe AAP Empowers Pediatricians to Help Kids with ASD

Autism Science Foundation Podcast

Sunday, December 22, 2019
Early intervention for autism is important. My son is proof of that.

Washington Post

Thursday, December 19, 2019
New Autism Guidelines Focus on Early Diagnosis, Treatment

Japan Today

Thursday, December 19, 2019
A landmark report is warning that a gluten and casein-free diet won't actually help kids with autism

Insider

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Enfoque: Trastornos del espectro autista

Telemundo

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Rethinking Repetitive Behaviors in Autism

Spectrum News

Monday, November 25, 2019
Eating Issues and Food Selectivity in Autism Spectrum Disorder

SPARK for AUtism Webinar

Monday, November 25, 2019
Talking Autism: Diagnosing Boys and Girls

WNDU-TV

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Screening for Autism When the Screener Is Imperfect

MedPage

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Standard Autism Screening Is Missing a Lot of Kids

Healthline

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
First large-scale study of universal screening for autism raises questions about accuracy

Press Release (EurekAlert)

Friday, September 27, 2019
Standard screen misses majority of toddlers with autism

Spectrum News

Friday, September 27, 2019
Study Raises Questions About Universal Screening for ASD

Medscape

Friday, September 27, 2019
'We Need to Work a Lot Harder to Develop Screening Tools for Autism'

Newsweek

Friday, September 27, 2019
Brain imaging shows how nonverbal children with autism have slower response to sounds

EurekAlert (Press Release)

Wednesday, September 18, 2019